Commodore   Scott Sarsons

The Commodore is responsible for the overall operation of the club.

Past Commodore  Brian Wilkey

Past Commodore is an honourary position and has no vote on the board.

Vice-Commodore    Michael Dallas-Petersen

The vice-commodore fills in for the commodore in his absence, and has other assigned duties as well.

Treasurer     Darren Boyer

The treasurer is responsible for accounting, banking and year-end statements and the overall financial activities of SYC.

Secretary      Ray Davis

The secretary records minutes and files Societies Act documents.

Harbour Master     Gil Inglis

The harbour master oversees the docks and associated equipment.

Fleet Captain    Danny Kupkowski

The fleet captain organizes races for SYC.

House Director    Michael Dallas-Petersen

The house director oversees kitchen operations.

Staff Captain     Jim Kyliuk

The staff captain oversees maintenance of the building, water lines etc.

Moorage Director   Glen Corfe

The moorage director organizes slips in the basin to obtain maximum potential, and reviews new member applications.

Yard Master   Carsten Von Dein

The yardmaster oversees the parking lot and gas hut operations.

Director at Large      Will Scott

Director at Large   Brian Smyrski

Directors-at-large are assigned various tasks as they come up, such as  new member orientation.

Rear Commodore     Dan Prouse