Image

Directors

Commodore   Scott Sarsons   commodore@summerlandyachtclub.com

The Commodore is responsible for the overall operation of the club.

Past Commodore  Brian Wilkie

Past Commodore is an honourary position and has no vote on the board.

Vice-Commodore    Michael Dallas-Petersen  vicecommodore@summerlandyachtclub.com

The vice-commodore fills in for the commodore in his absence, and has other assigned dutites as well.

Treasurer     Jim Cavin   treasurer@summerlandyachtclub.com

The treasurer is responsible for accounting, banking and year-end statements and the overall financial activities.

Secretary      Ray Davis      secretary@summerlandyachtclub.com

The secretary records minutes and files Societies Act documents.

Harbour Master     Gil Inglis         harbourmaster@summerlandyachtclub.com

The harbourmaster oversees the docks and associated equipment.

Fleet Captain    Danny Kupkowski   fleetcaptain@summerlandyachtclub.com

The fleet captain organizes races for SYC.

House Director    Susanne Wilkinson     housedirector@summerlandyachtclub.com

The house director oversees kitchen operations.

Staff Captain     Jim Kyliuk     staffcaptain@summerlandyachtclub.com

The staff captain oversees maintenance of the building, water lines etc.

Moorage Director   Glen Corfe     mooragedirector@summerlandyachtclub.com

The moorage director organizes slips in the basin to obtain maximum potential, and reviews new member applications.

Yard Master   Carsten Von Dein yardmaster@summerlandyachtclub.com

The yardmaster oversees the parking lot and gas hut operations.

Director at Large     Shelley Reimer      dl1@summerlandyachtclub.com

Directors-at-large are assigned various tasks as they come up, such as  new member orientation.

Director at Large      Will Scott          dl2@summerlandyachtclub.com

Director at Large   Brian Smyrski  dl3@summerlandyachtclub.com